View Leads Page
The "View Lead" page is divided into 9 distinct sections:
The Lead section has more detailed information, as well as 5 basic functions:
- Clicking [Duplicate Lead] will allow you to create an identical lead record.
- This causes the lead to be marked as "qualified." Once the lead has been qualified, this button will be replaced by the [Convert Lead] button.
- This causes the lead to be converted into an account with a contact. The contact will be the person (first name and last name) of the lead.
- Clicking [Edit] will allow you to modify all fields available in the "Lead" section.
- This will remove the lead from the Opentaps system. Note that unlike deactivating a contact or an account, the lead is actually removed.
- This function allows you to reassign the lead to another Team Member. You can either enter the team member ID into the reassign field and click [Reassign], or you can click the icon next to the reassign field to search for a team member by first and/or last name, or by selecting the team member from the a list that will appear on the page.
The "Sources" section allows you to indicate how the lead was generated. Selecting the appropriate option from the pull down menu and clicking [Add] when the lead is generated will automatically store the source as well as the date and time in a visible list on the "View Lead" page.
Please note: The "Sources" section allows you to list multiple sources for an individual lead.
The "Contact Information" section details all of the contact data you have entered for the lead, including address, phone number, email, and web site. There are 4 buttons for the "Contact Information" Section, [Create Postal Address], [Create Telecom Number], [Create Email], [Create Web URL], to create additional contact information. You can also use the [Update] button to edit a contact information or [Expire] to mark it as no longer used and remove it from this view. Note that when you [Update] a contact information such as an address, it is updated for future transactions only: past records such as orders and invoices will continue to use the old one.