View Customer Agreements Screen
This screen allows you to view and modify agreements between your company and your customers or groups of customers. The page is divided into the following sections:
Customer Agreement Details
This section will display the general information about the customer agreement, including the following details:
- Type - This is the type of agreement you have created (for example, "Sales").
- Status - This is the current status of the agreement (for example, "Rejected" or "Active").
- From Party - This is the party creating the agreement (typically your organization).
- To Party or To Classification Group - This is the customer the agreement pertains to. A customer agreement could either relate to a particular customer (party) or a group of customers (classification group) created in the Party Manager's Classifications tab.
- From/Thru Date - This specifies the time period the customer agreement pertains to.
- Description - This is a brief description to distinguish the customer agreement from other agreeements.
This section also contains the following buttons:
- [Cancel] - Clicking this button will cancel the agreement and remove all functionality from the screen so that you may no longer modify the agreement.
- [Reject] - Clicking this button will change the status of the customer agreement to "Rejected" and remove all functionality from the screen so that you may no longer modify the agreement.
- [Activate] - Clicking this button will change the status of the customer agreement to "Active", making the agreement effective for future orders and invoices.
- [Complete] - This button will only appear if the customer agreement is active. Clicking this button will change the status of the agreement to "Completed". The terms of the agreement will no longer apply. This will also remove all functionality from the screen so that you may no longer modify the agreement.
- [Edit] - Clicking this button will take you to a new screen where you can update the customer agreement information.
- [View Full Text] - Clicking this button will allow you to view the complete customer agreement text.
See Payment Terms.
This section allows you to set the customer's credit terms with your company. The terms are available are:
- Credit Limit - Enter the credit limit for your customer. The term value is maximum amount of your credit for your customer, and currency is the currency of the credit limit. By default this field will be set to the customer's pre-configured currency.
Clicking the [Create Agreement Term] button will apply the agreement term to the customer agreement. Clicking the [Remove] button will remove the payment terms section of the agreement from the screen, so that no payment terms may be applied to the agreement.